The skin cancer team at St. James’s Hospital involves many different specialties, in different departments: Dermatology, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Maxillofacial Surgery, Radiation Oncology, and Medical Oncology. 


  • Dr. Rupert Barry (Consultant Dermatologist & Mohs Micrographic Surgeon)
  • Professor Louise Barnes (Consultant Dermatologist)
  • Dr. Patrick Ormond (Consultant Dermatologist & Mohs Micrographic Surgeon)
  • Dr. Barbara Wynne (Consultant Dermatologist)
  • Professor Alan Irvine (Consultant Dermatologist)

Three Registrars

Mohs Micrographic Surgery Nurses

  • Edel McGrath
  • Carmel Tierney
  • Noeleen Flynn

Mohs Surgery Laboratory Scientists

  • Susan Duncan
  • Kathleen Brosnan
  • Mary Monks

Plastic Surgery

Medical Radio-Oncology