Pharmacy

What we do

We purchase, supply and dispense medicines for the hospital. We provide chemotherapy for patients, prepared on an individual basis in our Aseptic Compounding Unit. Our clinical pharmacists monitor prescriptions and provide advice & medicine information to medical, nursing colleagues and our patients. Our overall aim is to ensure safe, effective and economical use of medicines for our patients and support education, training and research.

Contact Details

Main Pharmacy Phone: (01) 416 2484
GUIDE Pharmacy Phone: (01) 416 2037
Pharmacy Dispensary Phone:  (01) 416 2553 / 2554
Purchasing Office Phone:  (01) 416 2593
Compounding ACU Phone:  (01) 416 2106
Pharmacy Stores Phone: (01) 416 2482

Fax: (01) 410 3635
Email: pharmacy@stjames.ie

Title Name PhoneEmail 
Director of Pharmacy Services  Gail Melanophy  (01) 428 4571  GMelanophy@stjames.ie
Business Manager  Sandra Conaty   (01) 410 3670 sconaty@stjames.ie 
Chief I Pharmacist  Gail Melanophy   (01) 410 3669 gmelanophy@stjames.ie 
Medicines Managment Chief 2 Eimear Ni Bheachain (01) 416 2553 epbheachain@stjames.ie
Guide Pharmacy Chief 2 Miriam Moriarty  (01) 416 2037 mmoriarty@stjames.ie 
Clinical Pharmacy Services Chief 2  Bernard Carr  (01) 410 3690  bcarr@stjames.ie
Aseptic Compounding Unit Chief 2 Aisling Collins   (01) 416 2106 acollins@stjames.ie 
Hope Clinical Pharmacy Services Chief 2  Fionnuala King   (01) 410 3965  fking@stjames.ie