National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics

What we do

The National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics was established in 1998 and conducts the economic evaluation of new and existing technologies (e.g. pharmaceuticals, vaccines, diagnostics) to determine their cost effectiveness or value for money.  The Centre provides such information to the HSE/Dept of Health & Children to support the reimbursement decision making process.

Contact Details

Phone:  (01) 410 3427
Fax:  (01) 473 0596
Email:  info@ncpe.ie

Postal address:
National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics,
St. James’s Hospital,
Dublin 8.

Title  Name  Phone Email
Director  Dr. Michael Barry  (01) 416 2303  Mbarry@stjames.ie 
Chief I Pharmacist  Dr. Lesley Tilson  (01) 416 2523  ltilson@stjames.ie 
Senior Research Fellow  Dr. Cara Usher  (01) 428 4569 cusher@stjames.ie 
Chief II Pharmacist  Dr. Aisling O’Leary  (01) 410 3427 aoleary@stjames.ie 
Chief II Pharmacist  Dr. Roisin Adams  (01) 428 4568  radams@stjames.ie 
Chief II Pharmacist  Dr. Laura McCullagh  (01) 428 4568  lmccullagh@stjames.ie 
Statistician  Dr. Kathleen Bennett  (01) 410 3427  kbennett@tcd.ie 
Statistician Dr. Cathal Walsh (01) 410 3427 Cathal.Walsh@tcd.ie
Secretary Niamh Geraghty  (01) 410 3427 barrysec@stjames.ie