Neurology

The department of Neurology provide expert care to patients with brain, nerve and muscle disorders. We use our expertise to diagnose and manage conditions such as Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Parkinson’s Disease (PD) Epilepsy, Neuropathy, Myopathy, headache disorders and Dementia. Our team includes consultants, doctors in training, nurse specialists, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, social workers and secretaries.

Title  Name Phone  Email
Dr. Bradley Secretary   Sandra Vickers (01) 410 3688 svickers@stjames.ie
Dr. Doherty Secretary  Corrina Lynch (01) 410 3652  epilepsysec@stjames.ie 
Dr. Hutchinson Secretary  Sandra Vickers (01) 410 3688  svickers@stjames.ie 

Dr. Redmond Secretary 

 Susan Melia (01) 416 2531  redmondsec@stjames.ie 
Dr. Wallace Secretary  Susan Melia (01) 416 22531 smelia@stjames.ie
Epilepsy Nurse Specialist  Carra Synott (01) 428 4135 epilepsy@stjames.ie 
MS Nurse Specialist  Martina Mc Kenna (01) 410 3925  epilepsysec@stjames.ie 
Clinical Specialist Physiotherapist  Elaine Ross (01) 416 2503  eross@stjames.ie 
Medical Social Worker  Fiona Turner (01) 416 4440  fturner@stjames.ie
Senior Occupational Therapist  Claire Dolan (01) 416 2305  cldolan@stjames.ie

Neurology Clinic

Specialty Day Location Consultant/Contact details
Epilepsy RAC Clinic Tue, Wed & Fri Outpatients Suite 1  Dr. C. Doherty 01 4103652
General Neurology Clinic  Monday pm Outpatients Suite 1  Dr. Hutchinson
Dr. Bradley 01 4103688
General Neurology Clinic Tuesday am Outpatients Suite 5  Dr. J. Redmond 01 4162531
Dr. Hutchinson 01 4103688 
General Epilepsy Clinic Wednesday pm  Outpatients Suite 1  Dr. C. Doherty 01 4103652
Movement Clinic Thursday am  Outpatients Suite 5 Dr Bradley 01 4103688
Neurology Rehabilitation Clinic Thursday am Outpatients Suite 5  Dr. Wallace 01 4162531
General Neurology Clinic  Thursday pm Outpatients Suite 5  Dr. J. Redmond 01 4162531

 

Consultants


Consultant Speciality (directorate) Email Telephone & fax
Dr. C. Doherty

Neurology (MEDICAL)

clynch@stjames.ie Tel: (01) 410 3652
Fax:
Nurse liaison: Tel: Bleep 498
Dr Siobhan Hutchinson

Neurology (Med Directorate)

shutchinson@stjames.ie Tel: 01 4103688
Fax: 01 4103477
Nurse liaison: Tel:
Dr. J. Redmond

Neurology (MED)

jredmond@stjames.ie Tel: (01) 416 2531
Fax: 410 3477
Nurse liaison: Martina McKenna Tel: (01) 410 3925
Dr Eugene Wallace

Neurology (Med Directorate)

ewallace@stjames.ie Tel: 01 4162531
Fax: 01 4103477
Nurse liaison: Tel:

Appointment Instructions

About your Neurology appointment

  • Please make sure to check in on the kiosk for all your appointments.

  • Please attend no more that 15 min before apointment time. If you are late, we may not be able to see you, as this can cause delays for patients who have appointments after you.

  • The neurology team may carry out a physical examination, so wear appropriate clothing.

  • Please bring a list of any medicines you are taking with you and any external MRI scans or test results that may be relevant to your appointment.

    Please note our cancellation / non attendance policy

  • If you fail to attend your first appointment, a second appointment may be given as per consultant request, or letter returned to referral source explaining you did not attend, if this happens you will require to be referred again and will go back on waiting list.

  • If you have 2 non attendances during the course of your treatment you may be discharged. 

  • If you cancel an appointment or fail to attend for your appointment during your treatment you must contact us for a new appointment within two weeks or you will be discharged.  

  • Cancellation of three consecutive appointments may lead to discharge. 

If for any reason you can not attend your appointment please contact us on the relevant phone number of consultant you are under provided so as appointment can be offered to other patient.